Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency
Summary Information on Juveniles Held at Police Departments
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Complete the following information for each juvenile held at your department.  Please spell out “Yes” or “No”

	Identifying Number, 
Case Number, etc.
	Name
	Reason Held
(Enter
statute number only,
e.g. 5503, 6103, etc.)
	

Race:

Asian
Black
N. Amer
N.Pacific
White

	Hispanic

Yes
No
	





D.O.B

and

Sex
(m/f)


	In Station
	                         
Securely Detained
	Outcome (Released to:)
	ChildLine Reporting

	
	
	
	
	
	
	Date


	Time  Entered Dept
	Time Left Dept 
	Time in Secure Custody
	Time Out Secure Custody
	Total Time (Hrs. & Mins.)
	
Was it necessary to securely detain juvenile to a stationary object or hold in a locked room/cell?
	P = parent/responsible adult
SH = shelter facility
JD = juvenile detention
JP = juvenile probation
CYS = county youth services
O = other (specify)


	If Juvenile was held over 6 hours, 
was this reported to ChildLine? 800-932-0313 

Yes
No

	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	Yes
No
	Location Held
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 Telephone reporting system information is provided on the reverse side of this form.
Please submit electronically or print, using ink
(Form:  JH2016)



Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency
Telephone Reporting System Information

If it appears that a securely held juvenile at your Police Department will not be released within the six (6) hour limit,
please call the Department of Human Services ChildLine toll-free number (800) 932-0313 and report the following basic information:

· Your Name
· Your Telephone Number
· Name and Location of your Police Department


When you call ChildLine, a staff person will answer and take the basic report information noted above.  The ChildLine toll‑free number has coverage 24 hours a day, seven days a week.





By the fifth day of the month following the month for which the log (JH2016) is being submitted, please submit electronically or return the original log form (please make a copy for your departmental records) to PCCD at the below listed address:

Wendy Poston
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency
	P.O. Box 1167	
Harrisburg, PA  17108-1167
Email:  ra-pdjuvreports@state.pa.us

If you have any questions concerning completion of this form, please call Seth Bloomquist at (717) 477-1704.

If you do not already have the log form electronically, please contact Wendy Poston at (717) 265-8459 or (800) 692‑7292, or via email at:  ra-pdjuvreports@state.pa.us.
