Skip Navigation LinksPCCD > Criminal Justice > MHJAC Membership

Mental Health and Justice Advisory Committee Membership (MHJAC)


Acting Executive Director
Mr. Derin Myers
Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency
P.O. Box 1167
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17108-1167
(717) 265-8466
(717) 705-6052 (Fax)
e-mail:  dermyers@pa.gov
 
Committee Chair
Honorable John Zottola
Judge, Court of Common Pleas
Orphans’ Court Division
The Frick Building – 17th Floor
437 Grant Street
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15219
(412) 350-3676
(412) 350-3842
e-mail: john.zottola@alleghenycourts.us
 
Committee Vice-Chair
William F. Ward, Partner
Rothman Gordon, P.C
310 Grant Street
Third Floor - Grant Building
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15219
(412) 338-1154
(412) 246-1754
e-mail:  WFWard@rothmangordon.com
 

STAFF

Mr. Robert Merwine
Director
Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency
Office of Criminal Justice System Improvements
P.O. Box 1167
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17108-1167
(717) 265-8542
(717) 772-0550 (Fax)
e-mail: rmerwine@pa.gov
 
Ms. Jackie Weaknecht
Program Manager, Grants Administration
Office of Criminal Justice System Improvements
P.O. Box 1167
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17108-1167
(717) 265-8498
(717) 772-0550 (Fax)
e-mail: jweaknecht@pa.gov
 
Ms. Jessica Penn Shires
Department of Human Services
Office of Mental Health & Substance Abuse Services
Beechmont Building
P.O. Box 2675
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17106
(717) 772-7415
 

Members

Honorable John Adams
District Attorney
Berks County Services Center
633 Court Street
Reading, Pennsylvania 19601
(610) 478-6000
e-mail: johnadams@countyofberks.com
 
Taylor P. Andrews, Esq.
NAMI PA Cumberland and Perry Counties
Andrews and Johnson
78 West Pomfret Street
Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17013
(717) 243-0123
(717) 243-0061 (Fax)
e-mail: tpandrews@pa.net
www.andrewsandjohnsonlaw.com
 
Mr. Brad Biren
Executive Assistant to the Chairman
Pennsylvania Board of Probation and Parole
1101 South Front Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17104
(717) 787-5699
e-mail: bbiren@pa.gov
 
Mr. Joseph Blackburn
Accreditation Coordinator
Pennsylvania Chiefs of Police Association
3905 North Front Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110
(717) 236-1059
e-mail: jblackburn@pachiefs.org
 
Ms. P. Karen Blackburn
Project Manager
Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts
601 Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 1500
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17106-1260
(215) 560-6300 Ext. 6338
(215) 560-5492 (Fax)
e-mail:  karen.blackburn@pacourts.us
 
Jessica Bush, Esquire
Chief Deputy Public Defender
Dauphin County Office of the Public Defender
2 South 2nd Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
(717) 780-6393
e-mail: JBush@dauphinc.org
 
Honorable Robert E. Colville
Judge of the Superior court
2 Foster Square
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania  15212
(412) 952-8523
e-mail:  R.Colville@comcast.net
 
Ms. Lynn Cooper
Deputy Director
Pennsylvania Community Providers Association
Building 3, Suite 200
2101 North Front Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17110
(717) 364-3280
(717) 364-3287 (Fax)
e-mail:  lynn@paproviders.org
 
Ms. Lynn Keltz
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Mental Health Consumers’ Association
4105 Derry Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania   17111
(717) 564-4930
(717) 564-4708 (Fax)
 
Mr. Thomas Darr
Court Administrator of Pennsylvania
Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts
Pennsylvania Judicial Center
601 Commonwealth Avenue - Suite 1500
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120
(412) 565-3013
(717) 795-2050 (Fax)
e-mail: thomas.darr@pacourts.us
 
Ms. Michelle Denk
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Association of County Drug and Alcohol
Administrators
17 North Front Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17013
(717) 232-7554 Ext. 3104
e-mail: mdenk@pacounties.org

Honorable James J. Fitzgerald, III
Senior Judge
Superior Court of Pennsylvania
530 Walnut Street, Suite 1776
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
(215) 560-6081
(215) 560-6895 (Fax)
e-mail: justice.fitzgerald@pacourts.us
 
Mr. Warren R. Grant
Deputy Chief
Office of Adult Probation and Parole
55 East Court Street
Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901
(215) 348-6657
e-mail: wrgrant@co.bucks.pa.us
 
Ms. Lucy Kitner
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Association of County Administrators of
Mental Health and Development Services
P.O. Box 60769
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17016-0769
(717) 526-1010
e-mail:  lkitner@pacounties.org
 
Ms. Jennifer Lopez-Cerrato
Deputy Director of Adult Probation
Adult Probation and Parole Department
201 West Market Street
West Chester, Pennsylvania  19380-0989
(610) 344-6369
e-mail:  jlopez@chesco.org
 
Ms. Maureen McManus
Executive Director
Lehigh Valley Pretrial Services Inc.
542 Hamilton Street
Allentown, Pennsylvania  18101
(610) 289-2410
(610) 289-2440 (Fax)
e-mail:  McManusm@lehighcounty.org
 
Pietro Miazzo, MD
Temple Psychiatry Associates
Mab Bldg Suite 105
100 East Lehigh Avenue
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania  19125-1012
(215) 707-0398
e-mail:  Pietro.Miazzo@tuhs.temple.edu
 
Edward B. Michalik, Psy. D.
MH/DD Program Administrator
Berks County Services Center
633 Court Street, 8th Floor
Reading, Pennsylvania, 19601
(610) 478-3271, ext. 6583
e-mail: EMichalik@countyofberks.com
 
Ms. Marie Onukiavage
Executive Director
National Alliance Mental Illness
Scranton Area Chapter
2 Margaret Avenue
Archbald, Pennsylvania 18403
(570) 876-3553
e-mail: onukiavage.m65@gmail.com
 
Ms. Brinda Carroll Penyak
Deputy Director
County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania
17 North Front Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120
(717) 232-7554
(717) 232-2162 (Fax)
(717) 497-2633 (Cell)
e-mail: bpenyak@pacounties.org
 
Jack Rozel, M.D.
Medical Director
re:solve Crisis Network
333 North Braddock Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15208
(412) 864-5013
e-mail: rozeljs@upmc.edu
 
Honorable Michael H. Schlossberg
331 Irvis Office Building
P.O. Box 202132
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120-2132
(717) 564-4930
e-mail: mschlossberg@pahouse.net
Administrative Assistant
Kira Zickler
e-mail: kzickler@pahouse.net
 
Ms. Deborah Ann Shoemaker
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Psychiatric Society
777 East Park Drive
P. O. Box 8820
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105-8820
(800) 422-2900
e-mail: dshoemaker@pamedsoc.org
 
Mr. Jeffrey Geibel
 
Chief, Treatment Division
 
Bureau of Treatment, Prevention and Intervention
 
Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs
 
02 Kline Village
 
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17104
 
(717) 736-7450
 
Mr. Richard D. Steele
Executive Director
Juvenile Court Judges' Commission
Pennsylvania Judicial Center
601 Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 9100
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17120
(717) 787-6910
(717) 783-6266 (Fax)
e-mail:  ricsteele@pa.gov
 
Ms. Jennifer R. Storm
Victim Advocate
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
1101 South Front Street, Suite 5200
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17104
(717) 214-2256
(717) 787-0867 (Fax)
e-mail:  jstorm@pa.gov
 
Ms. Regina Wall
Director
Bureau of Autism Services
Office of Developmental Programs
Health and Welfare Building
625 Forster Street, Room 605
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17105
(717) 787-7378
e-mail:  rewall@pa.gov
 
Ms. Sue Walther
Executive Director
Mental Health Association of Pennsylvania
1414 North Cameron Street, 2nd Floor
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17103
(717) 346-0549
e-mail:  swalther@mhapa.org
 
Honorable John E. Wetzel
Secretary
Department of Corrections
Box 598
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania 17011
(717) 975-4868
(717) 703-3621 (Fax)
e-mail: jowetzel@pa.gov
 
Ms. Liz Woodley
Certified Peer Specialist
3534 State Route 982
Unit #2
Latrobe, Pennsylvania 15650
email: liz921@yahoo.com
 
Honorable Sheila Woods-Skipper
Judge
First Judicial District of Pennsylvania
Court of Common Pleas
1201 Criminal Justice Center
1301 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
(215) 683-8334
e-mail: sheila.woods-skipper@courts.phila.gov
 
Ms. Nancy Xavios
Sentencing Policy Specialist
Eastern Counties
Pennsylvania Commission on Sentencing
408 Forum Building
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120
(717) 772-4144
 

Contributing Non-Members and Delegates

 
Ms. Marirosa Lamas
Superintendent
Pennsylvania Department of Corrections
1 Rockview Place
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania 16823
(814) 355-4874
e-mail: mlamas@pa.gov