Begin Main Content Area

Mental Health and Justice Advisory Committee (MHJAC) Members

Acting Executive Director
Mr. Derin Myers
Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency
P.O. Box 1167
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17108-1167
(717) 265-8466
(717) 705-6052 (Fax)
e-mail:  dermyers@pa.gov

Committee Chair
William F. Ward, Partner
Rothman Gordon, P.C
310 Grant Street
Third Floor - Grant Building
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15219
(412) 338-1154
(412) 246-1754
e-mail:  WFWard@rothmangordon.com

STAFF

Mr. Michael Pennington
Director, Office of Criminal Justice System Improvements
Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency
P.O. Box 1167
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17108-1167
(717) 265-8461
(717) 772-0551 (Fax)
mpenningto@pa.gov

Ms. Jackie Weaknecht
Program Manager, Grants Administration
Office of Criminal Justice System Improvements
P.O. Box 1167
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17108-1167
(717) 265-8498
(717) 772-0550 (Fax)
e-mail:  jweaknecht@pa.gov

Ms. Virginia Mastrine
Human Services Program Representative 1
PA Department of Human Services
Office of Mental Health & Substance Abuse Services
303 Walnut Street, Commonwealth Tower, 11th Floor
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101
(717) 772-7926
e-mail:  vmastrine@pa.gov

Ms. Jessica Penn Shires
Human Services Program Representative 2
PA Department of Human Services
Office of Mental Health & Substance Abuse Services
303 Walnut Street, Commonwealth Tower, 11th Floor
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101
(717) 772-7415
e-mail:  jpennshire@pa.gov

MEMBERS

Honorable John Adams
District Attorney
Berks County District Attorney's Office
633 Court Street
5th floor, Services Center
Reading, Pennsylvania 19601
(610) 478-6000

Ms. Jessica Bush, Esq.
Chief Deputy Public Defender
Dauphin County Office of the Public Defender
2 South 2nd Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
(717) 780-6393
e-mail:  JBush@dauphinc.org

Ms. Lynn Cooper
Director, Drug & Alcohol Division
RCPA
777 East Park Drive, Suite 300
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17111-2754
(717) 364-3280
(717) 364-3287 (Fax)
e-mail:  lynn@paproviders.org

Mr. Thomas Darr
Court Administrator of Pennsylvania
Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts
Pennsylvania Judicial Center
601 Commonwealth Avenue - Suite 1500
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120

Honorable Guido DeAngelis
Judge
Court of Common Pleas of Allegheny County
5052 Family Law Center
440 Ross Street
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania   15219
e-mail:  Guido.DeAngelis@alleghenycourts.us

Ms. Michelle Denk
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Association of County Drug and Alcohol Administrators
P.O. Box 60769
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17106-0769
e-mail:  mdenk@pacounties.org

Dr. Katheen C. Dougherty, M.D., D.L.F.A.P.A.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry & Vice Chair for Quality Improvement 
Department of Psychiatry
Hershey Medical Center
500 University Drive
P.O. Box 850
Hershey, Pennsylvania 17033
e-mail:  kdougherty@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

Ms. Kimberlee Drum, R.N.
Director
Office of Health Care Systems Advocate
PA Department of Corrections
1920 Technology Parkway
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17050
(717) 728-4134
e-mail:  kdrum@pa.gov 

Honorable Alice Beck Dubow
Judge
Superior Court of Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania Judicial Center, Suite 1500
601 Commonwealth Avenue
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120
e-mail:  alice.dubow@pacourts.us

Mr. Stephen Durant
Veteran's Affairs Manager and Liberty House Program Supervisor
Erie United Methodist Alliance
550 West Seventh Street
Erie, Pennsylvania 16502-1333
e-mail:  sdurant@euma-erie.org

Dr. Christina M. Finello, J.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Director of Human Services
Bucks County Division of Housing and Human Services
Bucks County Administration Building
55 East Court Street, 4th Floor
Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901
e-mail:  cmfinello@buckscounty.org

Honorable James J. Fitzgerald, III
Senior Judge (Retired)
Superior Court of Pennsylvania

Mr. Jeffrey Geibel
Director, Division of Treatment
Bureau of Treatment, Prevention, and Intervention
PA Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs
02 Kline Village
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17104
(717) 736-7450
e-mail:  jgeibel@pa.gov

Chief Thomas C. Gross
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Chiefs of Police Association
3905 North Front Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110

Mr. Orlando Harper
Warden
Allegheny County Jail
950 Second Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15219
e-mail:  Orlando.Harper@alleghenycounty.us

Ms. Lynn Keltz
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Mental Health Consumers’ Association
4105 Derry Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania   17111
(717) 564-4930
(717) 564-4708 (Fax)
e-mail:  lynn@pmhca.org

Ms. Lucy Kitner
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Association of County Administrators of
     Mental Health and Development Services
P.O. Box 60769
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17106-0769
(717) 526-1010
e-mail:  lkitner@pacounties.org

Ms. Marirosa Lamas
Superintendent
Pennsylvania Department of Corrections
500 E. 4th Street
Chester, Pennsylvania 19013
e-mail: mlamas@pa.gov

Ms. Jennifer Lopez-Cerrato
Deputy Chief
Chester County Adult Probation, Parole and Pretrial Services
201 West Market Street, Suite 2100
P.O. Box 2746
West Chester, Pennsylvania  19380-0989
(610) 344-6369
e-mail:  jlopez@chesco.org

Ms. Angela Sobol Lowry
Administrator
Problem Solving Courts Program
Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts
601 Commonwealth Avenue
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17106-1260
(717) 231-3300 x 3830
e-mail:  angela.lowry@pacourts.us

Ms. Maureen McManus
Executive Director
Lehigh Valley Pretrial Services Inc.
542 Hamilton Street
Allentown, Pennsylvania  18101
(610) 289-2410
(610) 289-2440 (Fax)
e-mail:  McManusm@lehighcounty.org

Dr. Pietro Miazzo, M.D.
Medical Director, Inpatient Psychiatry
Temple Univ. Hospital – Episcopal Campus
100 East Lehigh Avenue, 1st and 3rd Floors
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania  19125-1012
(215) 707-0398
e-mail:  Pietro.Miazzo@tuhs.temple.edu

Dr. Edward B. Michalik, Psy. D.
MH/DD Program Administrator
Berks County Services Center
633 Court Street, 8th Floor
Reading, Pennsylvania, 19601
(610) 478-3271, ext. 6583
e-mail:  EMichalik@countyofberks.com

Ms. Maida R. Milone. Esq.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Pennsylvania for Modern Courts
1500 John F. Kennedy Boulevard
2 Penn Center, Suite 1140
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19102
e-mail:  milone@pmonline.org

Ms. Marie Onukiavage
Executive Director
NAMI PA, Scranton and Northeast Region
846 Jefferson Avenue
Scranton, Pennsylvania 18509
e-mail:  onukiavage.m65@gmail.com

Ms. Brinda Carroll Penyak
Deputy Director
County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania
P.O. Box 60769
Harrisburg, PA 17106-0769
e-mail:  bpenyak@pacounties.org

Detective Dr. Patty Poloka, D.M.
Employee Wellness & Resource Coordinator
Allegheny County CIT Coordinator
Pittsburgh Bureau of Police
1203 Western Avenue, Room 105
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15233
(412) 323-7827
e-mail:  Patricia.Poloka@pittsburghpa.gov

Dr. Jack Rozel, M.D., M.S.L.
Medical Director
re:Solve Crisis Network
Western Psychiatric Institute & Clinic of UPMC
3811 O'Hara Street
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213
(412) 864-5013
e-mail:  rozeljs@upmc.edu

Honorable Michael H. Schlossberg
331 Irvis Office Building
P.O. Box 202132
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120-2132
e-mail: mschlossberg@pahouse.net
Kira Zickler, Administrative Assistant
e-mail:  kzickler@pahouse.net

Ms. Christine Shenk
Chief Adult Probation and Parole Officer
Bucks County Adult Probation and Parole
30 East Court Street, 2nd Floor
Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901
e-mail:  cashenk@buckscounty.org

Ms. Deborah Ann Shoemaker
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Psychiatric Society
777 East Park Drive
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17111
(800) 422-2900
e-mail:  dshoemaker@pamedsoc.org

Mr. Richard D. Steele
Executive Director
Juvenile Court Judges' Commission
Pennsylvania Judicial Center
601 Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 9100
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17120
(717) 787-6910
(717) 783-6266 (Fax)
e-mail:  ricsteele@pa.gov

Ms. Jennifer R. Storm
Victim Advocate
Office of the Victim Advocate
1101 South Front Street, Suite 5200
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17104-2518
e-mail:  jstorm@pa.gov

Honorable Thomas Swan
Magisterial District Judge
5th Judicial District of Pennsylvania
County of Allegheny
2060 Saxonburg Boulevard
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania 15044
(724) 265-2380
e-mail:  tom.swan@mdjs.pacourts.us

Ms. Nancy Sweitzer
Sentencing Policy Specialist
Pennsylvania Commission on Sentencing
530 Irvis Building
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120-2218

Mr. Paul Turcotte
1419 S. 4th Street, Apt. A
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19147

Ms. Sue Walther
Executive Director
Mental Health Association in Pennsylvania
4105 Derry Street, Lower Level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17111
(717) 346-0549
e-mail:  swalther@mhapa.org

Ms. Latoya Warren
Assistant Deputy Director of Forensic Services
Allegheny County Department of Human Services
One Smithfield Street, Suite 200
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania  15222
e-mail:  latoya.warren@alleghenycounty.us

Honorable John E. Wetzel
Secretary
PA Department of Corrections
1920 Technology Parkway
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17050
e-mail:  jowetzel@pa.gov

Ms. Liz Woodley
Training Coordinator
Pennsylvania Mental Health Consumers' Association
3534 State Route 982, Unit #2
Latrobe, Pennsylvania 15650
email:  liz921@yahoo.com

Dr. H. Jean Wright, II, Psy.D.
Director, Behavioral Health and Justice Related Services Division
PMHCC
123 S. Broad Street, 22nd Floor 
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19109
(215) 546-0300 x 3431
e-mail:  Jean.Wright@Phila.gov 

Ashley Yinger, M.S.
Dauphin County Stepping Up Coordinator
Dauphin County District Attorney's Office
101 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101
e-mail:  ayinger@dauphinc.org