Begin Main Content Area

The County Adult Probation and Parole Advisory Committee (CAPPAC)

The CAPPAC, established by Act 2019-114, is co-chaired by the Honorable Russell D. Shurtleff, President Judge of Wyoming/Sullivan Counties Court of Common Pleas and the Honorable Timika R. Lane, Judge, 1st Judicial District, Philadelphia County Court of Common Pleas.  The Committee shall serve in an advisory capacity to the Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency.  CAPPAC web page 

The Criminal Justice Advisory Committee (CJAC)

The Criminal Justice Advisory Committee develops long-range plans and policies and sets priorities for justice projects supported by PCCD’s various funding streams. CJAC web page

The Mental Health and Justice Advisory Committee (MHJAC)

MHJAC, chaired by Jennifer Lopez-Cerrato, was created in July 2009 to provide guidance and structure and ensure that Pennsylvania's criminal justice/mental health activities are coordinated across the state, and that counties receive the guidance and support necessary to implement effective responses. In partnership with the Department of Pubic Welfare’s Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services, MHJAC was incorporated into the committee structure of PCCD and includes representatives from state agencies, county leadership, the courts, district attorneys, public defenders, consumers and families, and other criminal justice and mental health advocates and practitioners from across the Commonwealth.  MHJAC web page



 Content Editor ‭[1]‬

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬