Begin Main Content Area

2022 Pathfinder Awards Nominations Opening Soon

We are excited to announce the nominations for the Governor's Victim Service Pathfinder Awards for 2022 will be opening in the very near future. If you are interested in nominating an individual or program for one of the categories of the Pathfinder Awards, now is the time to consider who best embraces the spirit of the awards. Submitting a nomination is a great way to show respect and appreciation for the efforts made by our very own victim service advocates and allied professionals! Nomination information for the 2022 Pathfinder Awards will be available soon!

Pathfinder Award Categories:

  • Allied Professional
  • Community Service
  • Individual Direct Service
  • Organizational Capacity Building
  • Outstanding Student Activist
  • Prevention Education & Outreach
  • Survivor Activist
  • Posthumous (Nominations can be accepted posthumously for the above categories)
  • Program
To submit a nomination, please use the link below to access the on-line nomination form and upload the required documents.

Deadline to submit nominations is Friday April 29, 2022

If you have any nomination or eligibility related questions, please email 

Posthumous Award Certification Form

Program Award Certification Form

2021 Pathfinder Award Recipents

The Center for Inclusion Health - Allied Service Professional Award

Domino's Pizza, Store # 4879 - Community Service Award

Tatiana Piper - Individual Direct Service Award

Kelly Sagastume - Individual Prevention Education Outreach Award

Crisis Center North - Program Award

Karen Widdoss - Survivor Activist Award

2020 Pathfinder Award Recipents

Laura Dushkewich - Community Service Award

Jo Ellen Bowman - Individual Direct Service Award

Joyce McAneny - Posthumous Individual Direct Service Award

Gail Brown - Prevention, Education, & Outreach Award

Nationalities Service Center's Immigrant Survivor Services Program (ISSP) - Program Award

Pearl Kim - Survivor Activist Award

2019 Pathfinder Award Recipents

Kevin Steele - Allied Professional Service Award

Brenda Nogales - Individual Direct Service Award

Roxanne Davis - Survivor Activist Service Award

2018 Pathfinder Award Recipents

 Ms. Stephanie Blakeman  Mission Kids   Ms. Tracey Provident

Ms. Stephanie Blakeman               Mission Kids                      Ms. Tracey Provident

2017 Pathfinder Award Recipients

Tracey Cook Jennifer Gettle Alison Hall 
Ms. Tracey Cook          Ms. Jennifer Gettle            Ms. Alison Hall
Eric Stiles  Leon Strimel  Victims Assistance Canine Program 
      Mr. Eric Stiles          Mr. Leon Strimel  Victim Assistance Canine Program

2016 Pathfinder Award Recipients

Carol Intintoli Debra IwaniecDetective Autumn Lupey 
          Ms. Carol Intintoli             Ms. Debra Iwaniec           Detective Autumn Lupey                         
Mary Beth Sayles  Women Services Prevention Education Team
      Ms. Mary Beth Sayles    Women's Services Prevention 
                                                             Education Team

2015 Pathfinder Award Recipients

Chied John J. McGowan III     Sue Griep     Sexual Assault Resource and Counseling Center of Schuylkill and Lebanon Counties
  Chief John J. McGowan, III                  Ms. Sue Griep        Sexual Assault Resource & Counseling
                                                                                                     Center of Schuylkill & Lebanon Counties

2014 Pathfinder Award Recipients

Brooke HedderickDarlene RoweSusan Curly Grady 
     Ms. Brooke Hedderick                Ms. Darlene Rowe             Ms. Susan Curley Grady

2013 Pathfinder Award Recipients 

 Chief William SolomonTaylor ChildersChristine Gilfillan
 Chief William Solomon       Ms. Taylor Childers                  Ms. Christine Gilfillan
Traci BletzCindy KeeneyKaran Stahl 
     Ms. Traci Bletz                 Ms. Cindy Keeney               Ms. Karen Stahl

1999-2012 Pathfinder Award Recipients