Begin Main Content Area

2023 Governor's Victim Service Pathfinder Award

Submitting a nomination is a great way to show respect and appreciation for the efforts made by our very own victim service advocates and allied professionals!   Please review the Pathfinder Criteria & Eligibility document to determine the suitability of your potential nominee and examine the nomination requirements.   

Pathfinder Award Categories:

  • Allied Professional
  • Community Service
  • Individual Direct Service
  • Organizational Capacity Building
  • Outstanding Student Activist
  • Prevention Education & Outreach
  • Program
  • Survivor Activist
The 2023 Governor's Victim Service Pathfinder Awards will be presented at a special luncheon on Thursday, November 30th at the Pathways For Victims Services Conference.

Past Recipients

2022 Pathfinder Award Recipients

Katie Adam - Allied Service Professional Award

YMCA of Centre County - Community Service Award

Jennifer Grubb - Individual Direct Service Award

Cheryl Gahring - Individual Organization Capacity Building Award (Posthumous)

Lydia Lynes - Individual Prevention Education Outreach Award

Amaya Rodriguez - Outstanding Student Activist Award

LaQuisha Anthony - Survivor Activist Award


Please click the following link to watch the 2022  Pathfinder Award Ceremony - Watch The Video

2021 Pathfinder Award Recipients

The Center for Inclusion Health - Allied Service Professional Award

Domino's Pizza, Store # 4879 - Community Service Award

Tatiana Piper - Individual Direct Service Award

Kelly Sagastume - Individual Prevention Education Outreach Award

Crisis Center North - Program Award

Karen Widdoss - Survivor Activist Award

Please click the following link to watch the 2021 Pathfinder Award Ceremony - Watch The Video

2020 Pathfinder Award Recipients

Laura Dushkewich - Community Service Award

Jo Ellen Bowman - Individual Direct Service Award

Joyce McAneny - Posthumous Individual Direct Service Award

Gail Brown - Prevention, Education, & Outreach Award

Nationalities Service Center's Immigrant Survivor Services Program (ISSP) - Program Award

Pearl Kim - Survivor Activist Award

2019 Pathfinder Award Recipients

Kevin Steele - Allied Professional Service Award

Brenda Nogales - Individual Direct Service Award

Roxanne Davis - Survivor Activist Service Award

2018 Pathfinder Award Recipients

 Ms. Stephanie Blakeman  Mission Kids   Ms. Tracey Provident

Ms. Stephanie Blakeman               Mission Kids                      Ms. Tracey Provident

2017 Pathfinder Award Recipients

Tracey Cook Jennifer Gettle Alison Hall 
Ms. Tracey Cook          Ms. Jennifer Gettle            Ms. Alison Hall
Eric Stiles  Leon Strimel  Victims Assistance Canine Program 
      Mr. Eric Stiles          Mr. Leon Strimel  Victim Assistance Canine Program

2016 Pathfinder Award Recipients

Carol Intintoli Debra IwaniecDetective Autumn Lupey 
          Ms. Carol Intintoli             Ms. Debra Iwaniec           Detective Autumn Lupey                         
Mary Beth Sayles  Women Services Prevention Education Team
      Ms. Mary Beth Sayles    Women's Services Prevention 
                                                             Education Team

2015 Pathfinder Award Recipients

Chied John J. McGowan III     Sue Griep     Sexual Assault Resource and Counseling Center of Schuylkill and Lebanon Counties
  Chief John J. McGowan, III                  Ms. Sue Griep        Sexual Assault Resource & Counseling
                                                                                                     Center of Schuylkill & Lebanon Counties

2014 Pathfinder Award Recipients

Brooke HedderickDarlene RoweSusan Curly Grady 
     Ms. Brooke Hedderick                Ms. Darlene Rowe             Ms. Susan Curley Grady

2013 Pathfinder Award Recipients 

 Chief William SolomonTaylor ChildersChristine Gilfillan
 Chief William Solomon       Ms. Taylor Childers                  Ms. Christine Gilfillan
Traci BletzCindy KeeneyKaran Stahl 
     Ms. Traci Bletz                 Ms. Cindy Keeney               Ms. Karen Stahl

1999-2012 Pathfinder Award Recipients